

## **SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE**

# **REPORT NO. 48 – 8 JUNE 2021**

### MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Shayne Mallard MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Ms Abigail Boyd MLC

The Hon Anthony D'Adam MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Taylor Martin MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

#### Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant—Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, Principal Council Officer—Procedure (02 9230 2798)

## SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 8 June to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Better Regulation Legislation Amendment (Miscellaneous) Bill 2021
- Building Legislation Amendment Bill 2021
- Children's Guardian Amendment (Child Safe Scheme) Bill 2021
- Greyhound Racing Amendment (Whole-of-life Tracking) Bill 2021
- Law Enforcement Conduct Commission Amendment (Commissioners) Bill 2021.

The committee makes the following recommendations:

- (1) That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day.
  - (a) Better Regulation Legislation Amendment (Miscellaneous) Bill 2021,
  - (b) Building Legislation Amendment Bill 2021,
  - (c) Children's Guardian Amendment (Child Safe Scheme) Bill 2021,
  - (d) Greyhound Racing Amendment (Whole-of-life Tracking) Bill 2021, and
  - (e) Law Enforcement Conduct Commission Amendment (Commissioners) Bill 2021.

Shayne Mallard MLC **Chair** 8 June 2021